(Pre) Menopause Matters

Course Information

Evidence-Based

&

Clinically Applicable

Topics Include...

Anatomy & Physiology

Early Menopause

Hormone Therapies

Bioidenticals  & CAMs

Autonomic Symptoms

Weight Management

Nutrition

Bone & Cardiac Health

Sexual Health

Pelvic Floor Dysfunctions

Metabolic Exercise

Clinical Case Studies

This 2-day live-stream course is open to PTs, PTAs and other healthcare providers.  It has been approved for 16 CE/CEU credits for physical therapists. See details below.

Upcoming Dates /Time Zones:

July 18-19 MST

Sept 26-27 EST

Nov 14-15 CST

Time zones made simple

8 am MST = 10 am EST

8 am CST = 9 am EST

Photo credit: Omar Lopez

Not Your Mama's Menopause

This course is designed for the women who "aren't there yet," those who may not recognize their hormones are already silently changing as they go on with their busy lives...getting pregnant, nursing babies, building careers, exercising, or just hanging out with family or friends. Hormonal fluctuations begin twenty years or more before the menopause transition is complete, and early symptoms are often confused for other life events such as pregnancy, postpartum, or stress!

Women need current evidence-based education on this critical period of life NOW, not later! Early education on proactive health changes saves lives and can prevent issues that affect quality of life.

 

Did you know most medical programs do not provide education specific to the menopause?  Let's save the next generation from preventable diseases and conditions that degrade quality of life and educate ALL women on simple actions they can take now for a better future.

 

Hope to see you soon!

Karen and Karen

Cancellation Policy

We get it when life happens and plans change! If you need to cancel, we will be happy to transfer your registration to a future course offering at no additional charge.